The UK Purine Club was established in 2009 following an inaugural meeting at The University of Sheffield. It is hoped that in addition to bringing together researchers from across the UK at an annual meeting, the UK Purine Club can help to support the activities and careers of UK scientists working on purine related research.

“Our mission is to promote research, scholarship and education in the biology of purines and related molecules.”

UK PC Committee

President: Professor Allie Gartland

Committee members: James Gallagher, Nick Dale, Robert Unwin, Vera Ralevic, Charles Kennedy, Richard Evans, Alex Verkhratsky, Ruth Murrell-Lagnado, and Bronwen Evans.